Share this release

Next Release

Klein And MBO
"Dirty Talk"

Tirk re-issues Klein And MBO's "Dirty Talk", along with remixes by Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca, Ruf Dug and Toby Tobias.

In December Tirk re-issues Klein And MBO's "Dirty Talk", backed up with remixes by Daniele Baldelli and DJ Rocca, Ruf Dug and Toby Tobias.
When it comes to influential dance records "Dirty Talk" is right up there. Slant Magazine placed "Dirty Talk" at number 37 on its 100 Greatest Dance Songs and it sits happily in the top Pitchfork 500 of greatest tracks from Punk To Present. Creatively "Dirty Talk" has spread its inspirational tentacles through literally hundreds of records in the past 30 years. The most famous example being New Orders Blue Monday which came out a year later in 1983 (if you have 10 minutes spare just try playing them side by side). The grooves, arrangements and sounds have provided more than a few touchstones to house, electro pop and beyond.
The original single was created in Milan in 1982 by Italian producer Mario Boncaldo and American Electro-Soul-House master Tony Carrasco. It went on to become both a dance floor and mainstream hit in the USA, Europe and all over the world. In 1982 there were 25 pressings from record labels all over the world.
"Dirty Talk" has long been a favourite here at Tirk Towers. We first released it on vinyl as part of Greg Wilsons Credit to the Edit 2 in 2008. Fast forward to 2014 and as well as the original USA-European remix we have a fine selection of remixes. Up first fellow Italian legend Danielle Baldeli joins with DJ Rocca for their own cosmic re-interpretation. Ruf Dug is up next keeping the beats blippy and electronic with just a touch of porn groove.
The eternally popular Greg Wilson edit version of "Dirty Talk" appears on the "Ten Years of Tirk" Compilation out in December.

Produced, Written, Mixed & Edited by Mario Boncaldo & Tony Carrasco.
Licenced courtesy of Multitraxmusic (p) 2014.
Co-Arranged by Davide Piatto. Remastered at Bips Studio 2014 by Mcmaw & Tony Carrasco.
Tracks 4,5,6,8,9,10 & 11 Mastered by Eugene @ Cromon Tor.
Remixes (P) 2014 Tirk Recordings. (C) 2014 Tirk Recordings

1. Dirty Talk [USA European Connection Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Dirty Talk [Greg Wilson Edit] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Dirty Talk [Mario Boncaldo & Tony Carrasco Album Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Dirty Talk [Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca Vocal Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Dirty Talk [Ruff Dug Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Dirty Talk [Toby Tobias Splice Of Life Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Dirty Talk [Dee & Mannino Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Dirty Talk [Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Dirty Talk [Toby Tobias Live Jam 1] Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Dirty Talk [Toby Tobias Live Jam 2] Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. Dirty Talk [Toby Tobias Live Jam 3] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 7.55)