Next Release

Pocket, Ft. Steve Kilbey
"Here In Noiseville"

Pocket is the snappy moniker of NYC based Richard Jankovich.

Pocket is the snappy moniker of NYC based Richard Jankovich. As the principal creative mind behind the based electro-pop band Burnside Project he is not just well versed in top notch original productions but also is an in-demand remixer (Beck, Radiohead, Kristin Hersh, Of Montreal, Elk City, Joanna Newsom and many others).
As his debut release on Tirk we are pleased to be putting out the ever-so-tuneful "Here In Noiseville". In this first single Richard pairs up with Steve Kilbey from the Australian rock band "The Church". Steve adds his thoughtful and emotively melancholic vocal to the classic, quality synth-pop backing track.
First up on the remix duties is sister-label Nangs favorite German golden boy, Justus Kohncke. Justus takes things on the dance floor route, by adding bigger synths and some Rushent-esque Linn drum. Both Justus vocal and dub versions are included. Next up is Italian Brioski fixates on the groove by adding his slap bass and driving groove. Also featured is the synth-drone bathed Alien Skin mix and the positively, upbeat Peter Flowers mix.
Stay tuned as Richard Jankovich continues his collaborative streak with upcoming productions with the artists and vocalist such as Robyn Hitchcock, Sal Principato (Liquid Liquid), Tanya Donelly (Throwing Muses, Belly), Craig Wedren (Shudder to Think), Peter Coyne (The Lotus Eaters), Yuki Chikudate (Asobi Sesku), Danny Seim (Menomena), Dave Smalley (Down By Law) and more.

Written by Richard Jankovich & Steve Kilby.
Produced by Pocket. Published Fraga Music (ASCAP) & Copyright Control.
(P) & (C) 2011 Tirk Records

1. Here In Noiseville Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Here In Noiseville [Justus Kohncke Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Here In Noiseville [Brioski Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Here In Noiseville [Justus Kohncke Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Here In Noiseville [Alien Skin Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Here In Noiseville [Peter Flowers Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 4.79)